I’ve come to realize…

I went to the doctor yesterday so that he could look at my finger.  He couldn’t do an MRI because the swelling was still so bad.  He wanted to wait for the swelling to go down before he said much more.  I did here something about a sprain, chipped bone, and a ruptured tendon…

I kind of get lost when they start using medical terms, I usually have to tell them to just tell me what to do.

The main thing, take it easy on the typing… which means I am typing with two finger right now.  It just doesn’t feel right, and it takes a lot longer to type.  That also means that he wanted me off of work until Monday, since 90% of my job is tying.  I can’t say that I don’t feel a little guilty for not going to work.  In the nine years I have been there I haven’t taken more than two days in a row of sick leave.  Doctor’s orders though, right?

He also told me that I need to keep the splint on my finger… instead of me ripping them off after a day of discomfort.

finger

Did I even tell you what happened to my pinky??

I was cooking.. I don’t even remember what.  I think veggie lasagna, and I was rushing around the kitchen grabbing for ingredients and somehow managed to hit the inside of the fridge a certain way.

Total fat kid status.

People ask me how I hurt my finger, and I have to tell them… reaching into the fridge.

I can only imagine how hungry they thought I was.

Once the swelling goes down and they can really see what’s going on the doctor wants me to go to physical therapy.

For

My

Pinky.

I saw there physical therapy area… there were people working on their legs.. running back and forth, and I will be in there exercising my pinky.

I told my mom that I was going to put those little hair ties that little girls use around my pinky and make it look like a sweat band for my pinky.

This morning I had to go to a store to get a birthday present for a party on Friday and as I was walking… I slammed my left pinky toe into the cart and somehow tore my toe nail off..

I have decided that the right half of me, hates the left half of me and the right side is a bully.

I looked down and saw blood gushing from my toe, and about had a heart attack.

foot

Please excuse the chipped toe nail polish.  I know I need to get something done with those things.

I literally got sick to my stomach after looking at it.

injured

Thankfully my best friend was with me and we plopped ourselves right on the floor and bandaged my little pinky toe up.

Needless to say I was traumatized today and will not leave the house for the rest of my life day.

6 thoughts on “I’ve come to realize…

  1. Man sounds like a rough day for your right side. I have to admit, when I was in 4th grade, I severely burned by right hand (3rd degree – damaged my nerves) on hot cheese – fat kid status, right there. Did I mention that it’s my right hand? Luckily I’m left handed. Feel better soon.

    • Oh mannnn.. you just reminded me of the time I was camping with the Brownies (do you remember them, they were right under the girl scouts). I was at the grill and lost my balance and put my hand on the grill. I don’t think I had any severe burn like yours, but thinking about it a lot of my injuries are surrounded around food.
      Chocolate, cheese and wine… oh my! My three favorite things.

Leave a Reply

