A Weekend of Chocolate

So can I tell you that this weekend, I have been on a mission to eat all the chocolate I can.

I know, it was a hard task.

Well, I am also trying to get all the chocolate out of my house before Monday when I try and go 30 days chocolate free.  I think that is an impossible mission.  I have chocolate everywhere.

What am I thinking?

So over the weekend this is what my diet consisted of…

chocolate1

Dark Chocolate Chunk Cheesecake Baked Oatmeal a la Jessica.

I wanted to make a little treat for my visitors.

kids1 kids2We’ve had so many visitor’s this past week, all checking on Justine to make sure she’s recovering well.  I’ve loved having my family stop by everyday.

I topped my oatmeal with some peanut butter.

chocolate3

It looks a mess, but it was really good.

I had some coconut milk in the fridge to use up, and though it might be a good idea to make a kind of smoothie.

I added some coconut milk, frozen banana, peanut butter, and of course chocolate into the blender.

chocolate4

Which turned into this.

chocolate5

The texture kind of reminded me of a frosty.  It was really good thought, and a great way to use that little bit of coconut milk up.

My mom had a little cream cheese icing to use up from my niece’s birthday party, so I convinced her to make me some chocolate cupcakes to go with.

chocolate2Muahahahahahaha!

This was staring me in the face

chocolateSo I knew that I must get rid of it.  Into my belly it went.

Nom, nom, nom.

So I did pretty good eating up the chocolate, and slowly my chocolate craving started to subside.

Did I eat enough chocolate to make me sick of it?

No.  I don’t think that would ever happen.

Did I overcome the constant nagging in my mind that I needed chocolate?

No.

Did I get a visit from Aunt Flo which made the intense chocolate craving make sense?

Um, yea.

Why didn’t I think of that?

I fail.

So do I still need to give up chocolate??

 

Do you ever forget about that pesky Aunt Flo?

 

Leave a Reply

