I ran

Hey, hey, hey!

Why was it 8:40 pm last night, and it was the first time I was sitting down since getting home.

I hate work days:)

I have so many other things I’d rather be doing, don’t you?

This is going to pretty a pretty quick post,

because well…

I run out of time.

Speaking of run…

I have to fill you guys in, because I was so excited finishing my afternoon run.

I had about 40 minutes between the time I got to my parent’s house, and Justine getting home from school.

I threw on my workout clothes, that I had packed up the night before.

Smart thinking on my part.  Ha!

I was a little nervous because my parent’s neighborhood has so many hills.

I was a little nervous because I’ve only been running on the treadmill.

I was a little nervous because I wasn’t sure quite how far I could run.

runI ran though.

The whole time.

I couldn’t be more proud of myself.

Or feel any stronger than I did after today.

run1And a recap.

It’s just a start, but I couldn’t ask for a better start then what I was able to do today.

What have you done that you are the most proud of?

 

 

2 thoughts on “I ran

Leave a Reply

