Peanut Butter and Apples

It’s my Friiiiiiday!  I know it’s only Thursday, but it’s my Friday and I’m excited.

Has anyone else felt like this week has been kind of long?

After napping my morning away yesterday, not running today was never an option.

I woke up, put my workout clothes on, got Justine ready and we were out the door.

I started running, thinking that since I took a rest day yesterday that today I was going to be Speedy McSpeedy.  Um, no.  My legs felt kind of tight and I ended up walking the two big hills of my run.  I actually try to walk/run up the hills hoping that one day I will just run on up both of them.

Sigh.  Maybe one day.

I knew I wanted to run at least 3 miles today.

I’ve gotten close to 3, but I haven’t gotten quite to the 3 mile mark.

apple2You guys I did it!

I was walking my cool down, and I noticed that I was close to 3 miles, and I was under 40 minutes.  I was going to make sure that I finished under 40 minutes.  I started jogging until I hit the 3 miles mark. 3 miles in 36 minutes.

apple3It’s a start.

So I have a question for you runners out there.  When do you up your distance?  I’d like to aim for 3.5 next, but I’m not sure when I should up it.  Should I run the 3 miles for a week?  Can I up the distance tomorrow?  Or maybe just see how my body feels?

I really love the feeling of challenging myself.  Though it’s something new to me, and I’m learning as I go.

I’ve been loving peanut butter with apples lately.

appleThese Jif To Go make it pretty convenient for a work snack.

You can not go wrong with Honeycrisp apples.  They are my absolute favorite apples.

I baked a sweet potato, cooked an apple and onions, and added some blue cheese.

apple1It looks a mess, but it’s really good.  I mashed the blue cheese into the sweet potato.

The rest of my morning consisted of making my grocery list tomorrow.  I am in need of everything!

Washing the sheets.

Cleaning bathrooms.

Doing Dishes.

You know, the fun things you get to do before you go to work.

Are you working or have you been affected by the government shut down?

 

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Apples

Leave a Reply

