Happy Halloween

I think my stomach had a hole in it the previous night.

No matter what I ate, I just could not get full.

After burning my rice, I knew that dinner was going to have to be something that I could just grab, no prep work allowed.

I had a few Barilla (and if you go to their website you can get a $1 coupon, which means you can sometimes pick these up for a dollar or less) microwave pastas, that I keep in the pantry for situations just like this.  I wasn’t sure if I wanted Alfredo sauce, or marinara so I made sure to have both with me.

And when I still couldn’t decide, I figured I would just have both.

thurs6With a side of pepper, because what isn’t good with a little pepper on it?

Up next?

thurs7Leftover apple crisp that my mom made, which doesn’t look appetizing at all, but it was so, so good.  And so, so bad for me, but I acted like I didn’t realize that until after I was done eating it.  I mean it was made with apples.

thurs8Apple slices, with Jif peanut butter, and a mix of coconut, chocolate chips and peanuts.

That was the last of my Jif To Go, but I’ll definitely make it a point to buy some more.  They are so handy to have on hand.

thurs9I don’t know if this is considered a snack or if it’s considered dessert?

I had a new flavor of Chobani yogurt to try.

thurs2Honey with Ginger.

I don’t know if you remember the little recall that Chobani had.  Well, I was one of the lucky one’s that had purchased and ate the yogurt that was recalled, and am one of the one’s that felt the pain of the yogurt.

Chobani had sent me coupons for free yogurt as an, “I’m sorry.”  And though I wasn’t sure if I could go right back to eating yogurt, all I have to say now is…

Chobani, you’re forgiven.

I always like a little granola to go with my yogurt.

thurs10After all that eating, I was more than happy to head over to the nearby park to meet up with my friend so that we could go running.

I had 3.5 miles on the agenda.

It was kind of drizzling, but that didn’t stop us from getting out there.

thurs4It is really a pretty area to run in if you have a running buddy, but it might be a tad scary by yourself.

thurs3I meant for it to be shaky… kind of gives it that Halloween feel, right?

Cause if it does, I totally meant to do that.  If it doesn’t, it just means that I took it while running and didn’t want to actually come to a complete stop to snap a picture.

Happy Halloween!!!

Any big plans for tonight??

I have to be honest, and it kind of pains me to do so.  And please don’t tell Justine, but I actually can’t wait for Halloween to be over.

I know, I’m hanging my head in shame.

Please don’t hate me.

Especially since when I was leaving for work tonight, I heard Justine tell my Mom that she was going to go to sleep fast  so that she can get up put her Halloween costume on and then go Trick or Treating.

I feel like a bad mother.

If it wasn’t for the septic issue, and the fact that we are going back and forth between my house and my parent’s house.  Packing up clothes for at least a day or two.  Packing dinner to take to work.

thursNo, I did not just go to the grocery store.  That is a peak into what I pack for dinner the next two nights.

thurs5What you don’t pack up dirty dishes, so that you can take them over to your mom’s to wash??

I’m telling you guys,

this.is.a.pain.

I picked Justine up from school yesterday, and we headed over to our house to pack.  About a hour later, we were on our way to the store so that I could buy some Wheat Thins for Justine to take to her class party.  I thought that we had that covered until I looked at the expiration on the box that we had in our pantry and saw that it expired in 2012.  Oops.

We got to my parent’s where I squeezed in 20 minutes of yoga abs

thurs1before eating dinner, getting Justine’s homework done, getting her Halloween costume ready, taking a shower, straightening Justine’s hair, getting dressed for work and then heading out the door.

This is why I say I’m kind of ready for Halloween to be over.  I know that tonight, I will have another repeat night like last night.  It might not be as bad though, since we did pack for tomorrow night as well, so that’s one thing eliminated.

I say that now, but I know once we get out there and I see Justine having a good time.  I will be the one that will keep saying, “Just one more house.”

I am also that one that will be getting all the good candy, because Justine is weird and doesn’t like any chocolate, but plain chocolate.

What are your plans for Halloween?  Parties?  Trick or Treating?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

Leave a Reply

