Making the Most of the Day

I know that you guys are dying to see a temperature picture right now,

but I’m not going to post a picture showing that it was 10 degrees this morning.

I know that most people are suffering from colder than normal temps,

and even though Virginia does get cold over the winter I don’t think it often drops down to single or double digits.

So I’m just going to tell you,

that today was cold.

Cold enough that they cancelled schools,

which meant that I got to sleep in.

I ended up waking up at 7:00 anyways, but at least it was by my choice.

I started my morning off with some yoga.

coldI even made sure that the TV was off,

and tomorrow I’ll make sure to cut my phone off.

There’s nothing like that thing dinging to ruin your “Ommm..” moment.

I’m also going to add onto my New Year’s resolutions not to skip the savasana at the end of my practice.

When I’m at a studio, savasana, is the pose I look forward to the most, but when I’m at home it’s the pose that I so easily skip so that I can move onto the next thing on my list.

I’m going to make it a point, not to skip that pose.

I need it in my life.

Knowing that I wasn’t going to go outside in these freezing temps to run, I made today my 50 minute cross train day and hopped on the treadmill.

I walked alternated between jogging and walking briskly, and proving I can walk and read at the same time, I read during my walking

cold2I really need a stand or something for my treadmill, so I don’t have to hold my book while I walk.

If anyone needs any book recommendations, I just finished The Prayer Box, and thought it was really good.  It was a light read, with a big message.  I will be looking for her other book The Sea Glass Sisters once I finish the book I am reading now.

Lunch was quick, but delish.

cold3

I don’t think I’ll ever tire of salads, and I love using Trader Joe’s seasoning on top.

cold4

And since it was cold out, (I bet you didn’t know that sentence was coming)

I decided to tackle a project on my list.

Painting my coat closet.

cold5It’s at an odd place, so the picture was kind of hard to take.

Here is the result…

cold6Again the placement of the closet makes it a little hard to take a picture of.

I love the color for the closet though, and I loved it even more that it was a reduced price gallon of paint I picked up at Lowe’s.

Hope you guys are staying warm!

Anyone get to stay home cause of the cold weather?

Would you rather be hot or cold?

 

8 thoughts on “Making the Most of the Day

Leave a Reply

