Nice weather=Running

Here a few randoms from my weekend.

The weather here has been really nice the past two days.  I’ve been feeling extra tired the past two days, and so each day I tell myself that it’s okay if I don’t run.  Just for today.  Then I start thinking about how nice the weather is, and how it can sneak back to freezing at anytime.  I can’t waste some good weather.

I ran 12 miles in the past two days.

run1

run2I beat my 8 mile time from last Thursday by a minute.

I then met up with my friend Stacie, so we could take a walk, and I could cool down.

run3

Excuse my chipped nail polish, but I wanted to take a picture of my red hands.  I don’t know what they are turning red, but my hands will turn like a bright red and sometimes will feel hot to the touch.  I don’t know why, or how to stop it.

run4Anyone have any ideas?

After seeing the above picture I went home and painted my nails.

run5In my January Birchbox I got a box of Nail Rock which is nail polish and sparkles.  You paint your nails and then dip them into the sparkles.  I kind of like it, though the sparkles don’t stay on that well.  It would be really good if you go out one night, and do your nails that day.

I love when I wash my bath rug.  It’s kind of like clean sheets.  I love stepping out of the shower onto a nice fluffy bath rug.

run6Anyone else feel that way, or is it just me??

This weekend felt like it went by so fast, and that I didn’t get anything done.  I hate weekends like that.  I look back over my two days off and think to myself, “Where did the time go?”

Back to work tomorrow.

Boo.

How was your weekend?

Do your hands turn red for no reason?

2 thoughts on “Nice weather=Running

  1. Yay for taking advantage of this weather!! ANd EIGHT MILES?! Amazing. It is weird about your hands. I would try to write down what you were doing before each time it happens and try to figure out if there’s a common thread.

Leave a Reply

