3 books, 1 day

 

My day started off at 0500 this morning, and I hated every minute of it.

I am not a morning person, so when my alarm goes off I have to first think about what day it is, next why is my alarm going off at this hour, and where am I supposed to be.

When I figure out that yes, I am really supposed to be getting up, and it’s not just a fluke I drag myself out of bed.

This morning for breakfast I made a new smoothie, Peariffic Green Monster Smoothie.

day4These are all the ingredients, minus the onions poking out in the back.

And that’s maca powder in the ziplock bag.

day5I put the banana and pear in first and blended that with some milk.  I wasn’t sure how much the pears would have to blend.

day6Breakfast to go.

The only problem I had was the dates didn’t blend quite as much as I’d like, but that’s an easy fix.

Then it was off to work.

It wasn’t a very busy day, so my day consisted of finishing Necessary Lies.

day7It was past due at the library.  I had tried renewing it with no luck, so since I was towards the end of the book I wanted to finish it before returning it.  My library gives a grace period, so I made it my mission to finish the book today.

It was such a good book, and I would recommend it to anyone.  I actually was reading it last night and didn’t want to put it down, but that darn 0500 was hanging over my head taunting me.

Once Necessary Lies was finished, I moved onto the next book.

day8Food Rules.  This was a really quick read.  I started and finished it at work, in between me having to actually work.

*Rude*

My favorite rule was “Eat all the junk food you want, as long as you actually cook it.”  Thought being it takes a little more time to make cookies, cakes, French fries, than going to the drive thru or store.  Most of the time people will not put the effort into making these decadent treats everyday.

I’ll take it.

I ended up taking my 45 minutes of fitness time and headed over to my work’s gym.

And while your thinking it, yes, I am very lucky to have a job where I can finish one book, read another, and then leave work 45 minutes early to go work out.

I was super excited when I got into the gym and saw that we had a new elliptical!

dayWhat a beauty?!  I was so excited to try it out, I was a little giddy.  We have a new treadmill too, that I will definitely be trying out one of these day.

day1Sorry for the blurry picture.  Just think of it as an action shot.

While I was on the treadmill, I finished my third book of the day.  I’m no Angel: From Victoria Secret’s Model to Role Model.  This was definitely a good read.  It talked about Kylie Bisutti’s struggles from being a Victoria Secret’s model to finding her life with her husband and God.  I love reading about other’s journey’s with God.  It’s always such an inspiration.

After getting my 50 minutes of cross training in, I headed to my parent’s to pick Justine up.  We ran into the library, so I could return my books before I got any fines.  I picked up a few more books to get me through the rest of the work week :)

I’m getting ready to start remodeling my half bathroom downstairs.  Well, my Dad is doing the major work.  I just have to clean the vanity out since I’m getting rid of that all together.  I’m going to paint the walls, and then my Dad is going to put in the ceramic tile, pedestal sink, and new toilet.

As I was cleaning the bathroom, it hit me that this was going to get the last time I’m cleaning the old bathroom.  On Monday, my Dad’s going to come over and rip everything out so I can start painting.

day2day3I’m so excited to get started!

So that was my day.  Work, read, workout, and clean.

How was your day?

Have you read any must- read books lately?

 

2 thoughts on “3 books, 1 day

  1. I am definitely jealous that you can read and workout during the work day!! I often sneak in food-related things, but my boss really isn’t too keen on it. :P

Leave a Reply

