Weekend, parties, and painting

I don’t know why working the day shift wipes me out the way it does, but today is my third day and I am running on fumes.

I get up at 5:00 am, but I am in bed going to sleep by 9:00 pm.  You would think I would be well rested?

Thankfully, tomorrow is my Friday and I actually have a true weekend (Saturday and Sunday) off.

Justine is planning on leaving me Friday night for a wild party sleepover at a friends, which leaves me thinking about how I’m going to spend my evening.

As much as I’d like to think I’m going to have a great night out on the town, I kind of feel like my night will be spent at home painting my hallway.

thursday3This will be where the magic is happening.

I know, I know.  Way too much fun for any of you to handle.

#momproblems

I am excited to see the hallway painted.  I’m painting it the same color as the downstairs bathroom, and since my Dad is going to be over on Monday to start ripping out the bathrooms I can paint I thought I’d get a head start on the hallway.

Do you ever feel like you wasted time on the wrong people, and once you finally weed out the bad from the good you’re kind of left back at square one?  Yea, this is so me right now.

I feel like I invested time in not the best choice of people, and I’m left painting my house on Friday nights.

thursday4

Ha.  I wouldn’t have it any other way though.

I love the time I have spent working on myself.  Staying home with Justine, rather than being out at the bar.  Figuring out who I am and what makes me happy, rather than settling.

Today I had to leave work a few minutes early to get to the doctor, and make sure everything in this noggin is working the way it’s supposed to.  I still have check up’s every month with my doctor to make sure that I’m staying on track on being in the best of health both mentally and physically.

Some people don’t like going to the doctor, but I on the other hand, am on a first name basis with my doctor’s and their staff.

The doctor visit went great.

The best part of the visit was that I passed a Dunkin’ Donuts and I got to use my last birthday coupon for the year.  *sad face*

thursday1I ended up getting a decaf iced coffee.

thursday2The only bad thing, there is no sticker on the side of the cup.  When I’m sitting there sippin’ on my coffee, wondering if they missed the decaf part and gave me regular coffee instead.  I have no sticker to put my worries at ease. Get with it Dunkin’ Donuts.

I’ve did a load of laundry.

I’ve made sure the kid is fed.

I’m also convinced that the coffee was indeed decaf, because it’s 6:30 at night and I would love to go to sleep right about….

NOW.

I’m glad that I decided earlier this week to make today my rest day, because thinking about running would not have been my idea of a good time.

How do you feel with feeling tired by the end of the week?

What are you doing on your Friday night?

 

One thought on “Weekend, parties, and painting

  1. Nothing like a good doctor visit. ;) I’m definitely one of those people who don’t like going to see the doctor. Probably because my tolerance for pain is really low.

    Love that quote! Serious props to you for doing what makes you happy instead of just going with the flow!

    Hope you enjoyed your weekend!

Leave a Reply

