A few eats from the weekend

This weekend was pretty much spent in the house, minus the few times I did get out to see friends and run errands.

My food motivation has been pretty lackluster this weekend.  I’m not sure if I just don’t have the oomph to find recipes I want to try, or that I’m running low on groceries and have another few days before I can go to the store.

While I was home most of the weekend, I did manage to have a few pretty good eats.

First up, was Jessica’s Everything Hummus.

MONIt’s really good, and I love the consistency.  The sesame oil was a little over powering, so when I make it again I might try using a little less.

Migas

mon1It looks like a mess of a pile, but it’s so good and really easy.  I cooked some corn tortilla strips.  I added some green peppers onions, eggs, tomato, and cheese and lunch was served.  I had everything on hand, and it’s one of those recipes that will help use up a little produce before it goes bad.

Soy Noodles

mon5I made noodles for dinner Sunday night, and then got two dinners ready for work this week.  This is probably the easiest dinner I ever make.  I boil some noodles, and then sauté it in a little sesame oil.  Afterwards I just top it with some soy sauce and toss together.  I can see this becoming an addiction of mine.  I don’t know why I don’t make it more often.

Cupcake

Justine had gone to a friend’s house for a sleep over, and when she came home she had a salted caramel cupcake for me.

mon7So good.

Looking at my food this past weekend, I can’t really complain about not having good food to eat.  I might have been lacking in the inspiration department, but all the food I ate was actually really delicious.

In other news, I was picking up Justine’s book bag to move it and noticed how heavy it was.  I looked inside and found this.

mon4This book probably weighed a few pounds, and my daughter is reading it.

So proud.

Are they calling for any snow where you’re at?

If you could choose to have no snow for the rest of your life, would you want it?

One thought on “A few eats from the weekend

Leave a Reply

